Summertime :)

So school is finally out! (ok, ok yeah I still have my finals this week) But most of the important stuff has already happened for the end of my school year (ex. Prom, Birthday,etc. lol) In all seriousness though the start of summer means more time for walking and training, my mom has already promised to wake me up @ 5 am every morning for a nice 6 mile walk (for the record I suggested 9 or 10 am…) I’m also planning on participating in a 3 week rock climbing trip through the Rocky Mountains which includes walking 14 miles a day with 60 pounds on my back, hmmm mom’s little 5 am workout sounds much nicer now… Anyway this summer I hope to keep in shape and keep preparing for our walk which seems to be getting a LOT closer than I thought it would, eekk only October!

p.s. I’ll let everyone have an update on our first early morning walk, I have the feeling it includes a VERY large cup of coffee. 😮

p.s.s. Not sure if you’re interested in this, (kinda random) but here’s a pic of my boyfriend and me at prom

Leave a Reply

