Three Peeps Hit the Town

Thursday we hit the town. Yep, me and my peeps. We did it up in the Meatpacking District.

Jim was in the country and Ellie, Peter and I decided on a night out. Ever since Ellie went to the Sugar Factory with her friends, my mind was entranced at the idea of a large alcoholic beverage with gummi worms in it. Who wouldn’t be obsessed with such a thought?

We met at the Sugar Factory right at 5:30. Peter and Ellie had already had adventures traveling from Grand Central and purchasing a shirt for Peter so he wasn’t mistaken for a waiter. When I arrived on Gansevoort, Peter was just polishing off a Chocolate Martini! He looked extremely handsome and I could tell because the bartender was flirting with him shamelessly. Peter seemed oblivious, but his sister and I knew. Ellie was a bit undone that she wasn’t the focus of the bartender’s attentions.

I ordered the one drink which advertised Gummi Worms, it was called a White Gummi. It was a whopping 60 ounces and featured clouds from dry ice and a lacing of gummi worms.

IMG_6692

Peter ordered a Mai Tai which was also of gargantuan proportions and featured gummi cherries! It also smoked with clouds from the dry ice.

IMG_9344

I liked his even better than mine! Ellie graciously helped both of us.

Digging those gummi worms out of my drink took a lot of my attention. It seemed every time the waiter came by to check on us, I was sitting happily with a gummi worm hanging out of my mouth.

IMG_6126

We polished off those drinks in fine form and headed to Beaumarchais a short distance away for dinner.

To be perfectly honest, we were a bit full and tired by then. Doggie bags all around.

IMG_6288

IMG_7375

It was super fun, but those Gummi’s can really fill a guy up–not to mention 60 ounces of drink.

When we got home, there was an extra surprise! Jim had come back from the country and had just arrived. The evening ended in the best possible way with five of the six Frosts (missing Alex, but including Dakota) sprawled on our bed watching Stephen Colbert lampoon the infamous Carlos Danger.

And that, my friends, is better than all the Gummi Worm drinks in the  world!!

Leave a Reply

